chalkboard photo post #2.

Normally I try to figure out some kind of “theme” to go along with my chalkboard drawings… something that reflects back into whatever we’re learning or, at the very least, is sustainable over the course of five days.

This week I did “guy holding a sword of some kind.” It makes no sense, didn’t reflect back on my teaching, and was just kind of stupid.0921090743

There’ll be a comic about this somewhere (far) down the pike, but I have a bunch of action figures decorating my room and one of them is a crappy old Link from “The Legend of Zelda.” I’ve had like fifteen kids come up to me and BEG me to give or sell it to them. It’s one of the worst toys ever though.

0922090802

…and this is where the whole thing petered out.

0923090729

For two days, we played a grammar relay race game in my classroom (again, something that’ll later be seen in the comic strip) so I didn’t do any drawings on those days beside myself as a referee.

I forgot to take a picture of Friday’s.

Leave a Reply

