pearce family holiday drawings: halloween 2011

Every year around this time, I draw a Halloween-themed picture of our family. Last year, I did us as Ghostbusters. This year, I went the classic movie monster route:

I was sorely tempted to do us as The Addams Family and draw Elliot as Wednesday, given his propensity for “spinner shirts” but I relented at the last second. I’m fairly happy with the drawing, save for Henry who I think looks a lot older than his almost-2 years.

Here’s the drawing done in black, white, and grays, going for more of a Universal Monster look.

Ultimately, I let Ellen choose which drawing I’d post on social networking sites and the like. She went with color and that’s probably the best call.

One Response to “pearce family holiday drawings: halloween 2011”

  1. Affiliate PRO – Blueprint…

    […]not teaching comics: pearce family halloween 2011 « Teachable Moments[…]…

Leave a Reply

