chalkboard drawings: the “eh, whatever” edition

I had to draw something for Halloween, after the whole countdown, right? The rest of the weekend is a little haphazard.

I had to shave my beard this week, which was quite a shock to most of my students. I guess I’m unofficially participating in “No Shave November” because of this.

I taught a lesson about irony this week and I used “The Gift of the Magi” by O Henry. This drawing was fun, in that the kids didn’t really “get” it until the end of the period when we finished the story.

I don’t know what motivated Robin Hood.

 

Leave a Reply

