happy turkey day!

Hope y’all are having an great Thanksgiving Day. I’ll be spending mine at home with Ellen, the kids, and our Canadian friends who have long since celebrated their country’s Thanksgiving but will enjoy ours as well. It’s a well-deserved break from teaching for me and a well-deserved break for my students. I have a really wonderful group of young people this year; it’s one of the many things I am thankful for.

…but hey, let’s not let a post here go by without some tip of the hat to the season! I wasn’t in my classroom to draw my typically festive chalkboard missives this year; we’ve been working in the computer lab for the past few days. Instead, please enjoy my hastily scribbled sign, placed on my door to allow students to know where our class could be found in the days leading up to break.

Leave a Reply

