2011-2012 school year: protective gear

I honestly have no idea why some jackets have elbow patches. I guess functionally, the elbow takes a lot of wear and tear, but is there another reason? Enlighten me, folks. I’m clueless.

2 Responses to “2011-2012 school year: protective gear”

  1. Yeah, I’m pretty sure it’s solely because of the wear and tear on elbows. Not only do they get rested on desks a lot, but anywhere where there’s lots of bending fatigues the fabric, especially a thick stiff fabric like a suit jacket.

    Also, it makes you look more professorial, although the effect is lesser for anyone under 55 who doesn’t smoke a pipe. XD

  2. […] patterned after the way I draw myself, but with the student’s own personal touches. Notice the elbow pads! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

