2011-2012 school year: yes please

There was a bit more to the decision to start this class. I’d been campaigning for it ever since I was hired… but our English classes aren’t for the most part structured around electives. I guess I’ll say more about this the next few weeks.

Support your local cartoonist’s classroom time again: I’ve got a DonorsChoose project, just itching to be funded. We’re a little shy of $300 dollars toward receiving a whole bunch of new graphic novels for my classroom. If you use the matching code CHASE when you check out, your donation will be matched up to $50 bucks. 

If you donate $5… my classroom will get $10. If you donate $50… we get $100. Remember to use the code CHASE when you check out. Every little bit helps.

If you would like to help my class and you e-mail me after you donate, I’d be happy to draw something for you! I have many happy donors who walked away with a doodle of their choice after helping my school get new books.

If you’re not comfortable with DC and you’d like to help in any other way… e-mail me too! 80% of my students are on free or reduced lunch and I’m always looking for ways to expand their horizons.

Leave a Reply

