2011-2012 school year: why did you take this class?

So far, it’s been interesting to teach a class where most of the students chose to be there, rather than be required to participate. Add onto that many of my former students coming in for another go-around and it’s a nice combination.

3 Responses to “2011-2012 school year: why did you take this class?”

  1. Wednesday, I had a student tell me he would never poop on the hood of my car. It was the most flattering thing a student had ever said to me. I am pretty new to this, though.

  2. […] readers will start to notice the same students appearing in the comic over and over again. For example, two of these three appeared in this comic last week. I teach something like 160 students every day. I always felt it was disingenuous to add too many […]

  3. […] This comic somewhat mirrors an early strip I did in this run. I thought doing a bunch of these “talking heads” strips might be an interesting idea… until I remembered that this is not an original idea. Cartoonist Alex Robinson used to do these during his run on Box Office Poison. I always liked the talking heads bits, as they directly revealed things about the characters in the story that might have otherwise gone uncovered. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

