2011-2012 school year: pie chart!

Seriously, folks… newspapers are DEAD after my generation. It breaks my heart… growing up, I lived in a “three newspapers a day” household (The New York Times, The New York Daily News, and our local paper). I would by the Daily News with my own money because I wanted to know what was going on in NYC. By and large, my students have no need or interest in picking up a traditional newspaper.

I guess I’ll talk about this a little bit more as we go further with these journalism class comics, but man oh man… goodbye print media.

Leave a Reply

