chalkboard drawings: the “mustache fallout” edition

First off… Elliot came to visit me on Thursday and he wrote his name. Cute, right?

 

This was, of course, from the day I shaved my beard.

Some hilarious commentary from my 5th period, there.

Thursday night was our school’s second round of parent/teacher conferences… a wonderful idea in practice but up until the very last second, they weren’t going to pay us for the extra hours! Finally someone downtown relented and pulled the pin on an extra day off some time in May, but after working a 13 hour day… I was NOT going to be in fighting shape for Friday’s classes. I just gave Thursday’s drawing sleepy eyes and a stuffy nose.

Leave a Reply

