2011-2012 school year: andy

Last semester, my unit on opinions and editorials dovetailed with the death of Andy Rooney. Rooney had a fantastic career but even when I was a teenager, his rambling 60 Minutes pieces were a punch line for comedians everywhere. Of course, times change and I’m not surprised most of my students weren’t familiar with his work.

REMINDER: Please vote for me in this contest. In less than 24 hours, my entry has gone from last place to solidly in the middle of the pack. If I can get folks to vote once a day for the next five days, I think I have a good shot at winning.

2 Responses to “2011-2012 school year: andy”

  1. Sent a vote your way, hope it’s enough to bring you to the front of the pack!

Leave a Reply

