summer journal comics: cheese rules

For the time being, this is the last of these journal comics featuring my sons. I enjoyed drawing them and still like the idea one of them might be interested in checking the sketchbook I drew them in out sometime when they are older. I like the idea so much that I may occasionally dip back into the sketchbook during the school year for an Elliot and Henry comic or two.

For the record, my goal with these strips was to get to the point where all the strips were observed conversations between Elliot and Henry, without any appearances from Ellen or myself. I found I couldn’t resist the urge to include myself… but I’m glad to end on a comic which sort of embodies what I was going after.

Leave a Reply

