student drawings: king kong, part one

Early in the first days of school, a student of mine came over to my desk and asked me if I liked the movie King Kong– I have a picture of one of the theatrical posters from the original 1933 movie above my desk. I told him heck yes, I love Kong… and we got into a discussion about the flick. I could tell he was a fan because he knew all about the unfilmed “spider pit” sequence from the original flick.

Well, a few days later he brought this to me. PREPARE YOURSELF FOR SOME AWESOMENESS:

I don’t think you’ll argue with me when I point out what a better artist this guy is than I’ll ever be. Just look at how amazing this thing is… and then wait for tomorrow when I post his second drawing.

Leave a Reply

