2012-2013 school year: the best part of professional development

You have to remember, most teachers get about 20 minutes for lunch most days. Having an hour to eat feels luxurious.

For years, my go-to P.D. lunch spot was Pizza Hut for their Lunch Buffet. I didn’t grow up with Pizza Hut because… well, because my parents loved me and only wanted GOOD things in my life. Unfortunately, I discovered The Hut during college and although it’s not a place I would regularly eat… blowing through a bunch of pizza, breadsticks, and dessert pie on one random Tuesday every year suits me just fine.

Sadly, our local Pizza Hut closed recently. If I want to graze like some gigantic educated pig, I guess I’ll have to go to the chinese buffet from now on.

Leave a Reply

