2012-2013 school year: a message to presenters

A comic hastily scrawled during professional development/in-service meeting. I was going to redraw it but I thought the thing contained some real energy and I decided to leave it as-is.

Am I alone in this? It bugs the HELL out of me when people use Power Point presentations incorrectly! Your Power Point should support the points your trying to make. It shouldn’t BE the points your trying to make. If all our professional development is going to be involves you reading your Power Point to me while I sit in the audience… let’s just face facts. I could stay home and you could e-mail me your Power Point presentation. I could read it in 20 minutes and save the school district the cost of my substitute.

One Response to “2012-2013 school year: a message to presenters”

  1. You’re not alone. It’s one of the things I teach when I teach Powerpoint.

Leave a Reply

