2012-2013 school year: dead man’s party

TeachSchool40

 

We were reading Killing Mr. Griffin by Lois Duncan during this project, a book I chose out of desperation but ended up quite enjoying as a tool in my classroom. I like the way absolutely NO one in KMG is an all-the-way good person… or at least, they are all selfish  or obtuse in some shape. Even the titular murder victim isn’t all that sympathetic by most standards. It makes for a fun read.

One Response to “2012-2013 school year: dead man’s party”

  1. […] regularly read Chris’s comic, you should.) One of the things that he did with his class is a Killing Mr. Griffin party project, and I thought it sounded super cool so I wanted to recreate a similar thing with my classes. I […]

Leave a Reply

