timeline of today

conncomic

 

I don’t have very much insight to offer and I know this comic is really lousy but it felt important to quickly document today. I think I drew it in about fifteen minutes and I may very well delete this post by tomorrow. We’ll see.

Surprisingly, my students didn’t talk much about the Newtown shooting in the back half of the day. Most of them are equipped with smart phones so I would have thought the word would have gone around like crazy. It did not, from what I could tell. I anticipate Monday being full of difficult conversations and anger from many of my students.

One Response to “timeline of today”

  1. I did not have to read a word to know what this was about. I can’t “like” this but I seriously felt it in my heart as soon as I saw it. God bless the children, the adults, and everyone (millions) affected.

Leave a Reply

