Teacher Comics: burnout, part 3

TeachComic44

I felt like I needed to deal with this myth in the final panel. I think most people have had at least one teacher who was cashing a paycheck and not contributing too much during their time at school. I had one… but again, let me stress that number: ONE.

One is probably far too many when you get down to it. I’ll not defend an educator who has abdicated their responsibilities. That being said, I’ve always found it funny when people frame attacks on teachers around this tiny minority within a majority of hard-working educators who’d sooner quit teaching than do intellectual harm to students.

Leave a Reply

