Teacher Comics: burnout, part 4

TeachComic45

5 Responses to “Teacher Comics: burnout, part 4”

  1. You didn’t expect this back in September when you got greedy and picked up a full load?

    • Christopher Pearce Says:

      See today’s comic.

      • Hm. Wasn’t really my aim to “have that negative thing goin'”. I just don’t think it’s fair to your students to spread yourself thin.

      • Christopher Pearce Says:

        Well, apologies if I took your comment in the wrong way, darkpenguin350. I view the word “greedy” as being pretty loaded, implying my reasons for taking this extra class on were only monetary. I won’t lie to you and say that wasn’t a factor in my decision but there’s way more to it than a couple of extra dollars in my paycheck every two weeks. I won’t belabor the point anymore though:)

  2. […] « Teacher Comics: burnout, part 4 […]

Leave a Reply

