Summer Journal Comics: Big Lie

FamilySummer16

The lady who took my blood assured me that while the lie sounded totally fake, living in Africa for an extended period of time IS a valid ready why a blood bank would take a pass on your plasma. I’d also like to be clear: This was a lie that just sort of fell out of me in total panic. I neither planned to say what I said, nor am I especially proud of the fact that I said it.

The content of my big lie was something I learned from a friend of mine in high school who DID in fact go to Africa as a missionary and was one of the best people I’ve ever known. Much better than me and my endless lies!

Leave a Reply

