Summer Journal Comics: Salsa Guy!

FamilySummer14

 

I love the salsa from The Salsa Guy, which is sold fresh in our Farmers’ Market every weekend during the summer from Memorial Day to Labor Day. I think it’s one of my favorite foods today; if you live in the greater Cincinnati area, go to the West Chester Farmers’ Market and get some. Nothing right now makes me happier than a homemade chicken quesadilla with a dab of sour cream and a heaping helping of salsa.

…except my lovely wife and children, I guess. I can see THEM all year round; fresh salsa’s a three or four months out of the year occurrence.

Leave a Reply

