Chalkboard Drawings: The “All sea” edition

tumblr_msqeodQWBo1qaci6zo1_250

I draw a picture of myself on my classroom’s chalkboard everyday. I collect those pictures as camera phone photos and post them on Sundays. See the rest here.

Two things about this week’s chalk offerings:

1. Some kind-hearted philanthropist donated some supplies and books to my classroom last week. Included in this package was a set of Chalk Ink Wet Wipe Markers. They provide a bolder line and I seriously love them. I wanted to use them as much as possible this week, even while quickly becoming aware they weren’t great for coloring in large spaces.

2. The theme this week was “the ocean” because… I don’t know why. I guess it being a four day week (thanks to Labor Day here in America) had something to do with it but I couldn’t tell you why. 

tumblr_msqeodQWBo1qaci6zo2_250

This is the one that received the most response from students, probably because they got the slim joke going on with the red hair.

tumblr_msqeodQWBo1qaci6zo3_250

tumblr_msqeodQWBo1qaci6zo4_250

…and this one was the least popular, even though it was student requested. A guy in my 7th period class insisted I had to draw Jaws. I had something else in mind and only changed to Quint at the last second. I guess the kids (a) haven’t seen Jaws, or (b) have seen Jaws but don’t remember the chalk drawings from that movie.

At any rate, this last one might be my favorite chalkboard drawing EVER.

Leave a Reply

