Teaching Comics: Answering Questions

TeachingComic7

We have a web-based attendance and grading tool which puts a lot of this information at my fingertips, but nothing beats having a box full of index cards on your desk. As an added bonus, sometimes students give you CURRENT phone numbers rather than the number to whatever old cell phone Mom was using when she signed Junior up for kindergarten.

3 Responses to “Teaching Comics: Answering Questions”

  1. Just wanted to say I have been reading your sight for over a year now and you definitely have inspired me to write my own blog about teaching. Been a teacher now for 7 years. Even been doing board drawings like yours. Please keep it up! It is definitely refreshing to see your daily comics on what happens in the classroom. Gives all teachers perspective on their own classes.

    • Christopher Pearce Says:

      Wow, thanks so much. Sometimes I go a long time between hearing positive feedback and it’s nice to hear. I’d love to see some of your board drawings!

      • I have a blog up at mathteachblog.wordpress.com. I also post stuff up I do with perler beads and obstacle course racing. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

