Chalkboard Drawings: The “Homecoming” edition

I draw a picture of myself on my classroom’s chalkboard everyday. I collect those pictures as camera phone photos and post them on Sundays. See the rest here.

This past week was Homecoming at my high school. We have a week-long build up to the Homecoming Game where every day is themed. Students and teachers have a lot of fun participating and I decided to get into the spirit with my chalkboard drawings.

Monday: Twin Day (My student teacher and I wore matching tee shirts and jeans)

HC1

Tuesday: Pink Day

HC2

Wednesday: Blast from the Past Day (I dressed as The Eleventh Doctor)

HC3

Thursday: Character Day (As you can see, I wore my Batman costume circa The Dark Knight. I got it a few days after Halloween for like $12 bucks)

HC4

Friday: Spirit Day (The muscular character in the background there is The Middie Man, the nondescript mascot of our high school. I preferred our old mascot, a Gandalf/Dumbledore looking wizard… but no one really cares what I think).

HC5

Leave a Reply

