Chalk Ink Markers we donated to my classroom and here are some of the drawings I did with ’em

Another quick post about my Reddit gifts, if I might. I’m a high school English teacher who works part time as a cartoonist. One of the gifts I was so generously given was a pack of Chalk Ink Wet Wipe Markers.

A daily feature of my classroom for the past few years is that I draw a picture of myself on my chalkboard in the back of the room with the date. I mix it up by drawing the “me” character in a variety of roles and situations. The Chalk Ink markers have been a boon to this aspect of my room and I thought I’d post some pictures of the drawings. These are thrown together in about five minutes, but the Chalk Ink markers give them a great look.

These are some of my favorites from the past few weeks. Thanks again to the person who gave these to our classroom!

tumblr_msqeodQWBo1qaci6zo2_250

tumblr_msqeodQWBo1qaci6zo3_250

tumblr_msqeodQWBo1qaci6zo4_250

adventure1

Adventure2

Adventure4

Adventure3

tumblr_mtaeq59z2y1qaci6zo1_250

tumblr_mtaeq59z2y1qaci6zo2_1280

tumblr_mtaeq59z2y1qaci6zo3_500

HC3

HC4

Anonymous do-gooder, I hope I put your contribution to good use.

2 Responses to “Chalk Ink Markers we donated to my classroom and here are some of the drawings I did with ’em”

  1. I’m thinking of using these for a class I teach, but I can’t find information about cleanup. Do they erase off the board like normal chalk, or do you have to use a special cleaner?

    • Christopher Pearce Says:

      They erase quite well on any surface I’ve ever tried to use them on. I don’t know if a special cleaner would do a better job than a wet cloth but I use the latter to great success.

Leave a Reply

