Pearce Family Holiday Drawings: Halloween 2013

AddamsFamilyHalloween

Every year, as is my tradition, I draw a Halloween themed picture of my family to use as my catch-all picture on social networking sites. This year, I had a go at The Addams Family. I’ve become quite a fan of Charles Addams’ macabre one-panel contributions to The New Yorker but I’d be lying if I didn’t admit that my first exposure to the Addams’ clan was the big-budget early 1990’s film staring Raul Julia and Angelica Huston.

I have a second version of this drawing I colored based on the Hanna Barbara cartoon which had a more vibrant palate than the black and white strips. I’ve got that one behind the cut but I much prefer my black and white pass at this sketch.

Addams

One Response to “Pearce Family Holiday Drawings: Halloween 2013”

  1. Jose Angel Garcia Says:

    Teachab

Leave a Reply

