Teaching Comics: Vocal training

TeachingComics50

This is a thing my ST complained about quite a few times. I can’t remember it being much a problem for me when I was coming up, but many of my colleagues confirmed that yes, it took awhile for them to modulate the tone and pitch of their voices for the classroom. It makes sense, when you think about it. Most theatrical performers have to get quality vocal training.

One Response to “Teaching Comics: Vocal training”

  1. Reblogged this on Meet & Geek and commented:
    I teach a class on Cartooning and this has been a problem. Most of us work alone and rarely even interact with human beings (for most of the working day, anyway). Students near the back of the class have trouble hearing my voice.

Leave a Reply

