Teaching Comics: No students

TeachingComics81

I know some teachers love having students sit in on parent teacher conferences… and more power to them. Myself, I find having a student in a PT conference becomes a distraction and sometimes a hinderance to what the goal of that time is supposed to be. As I put it to my students who do come in, “You get an entire lifetime with your mom/dad/whoever. I only get fifteen minutes twice a semester. Give me some time!”

One Response to “Teaching Comics: No students”

  1. The school where I student taught had the kids be in on the conference. It was super awkward, especially since it was my first conferences. I felt like nothing could be accomplished.

Leave a Reply

