Teacher Comics: What they think we do

TeachingComics110

 

This is the very thing I worry about the moment I slide a DVD into my laptop for something in class, even if I am secure in the knowledge that I’ve built a solid bridge toward showing a film clip through instruction. I hate to say disparaging things about the people in my profession, but truth: There are some teachers who will play a 120 minute long movie in its’ entirety over several days of instruction… just ’cause.

It drives me crazy when I see that happening. Film can be an uplifting an sometimes critical part of education, but when teachers crutch out on them, it brings the entire profession down a peg.

Leave a Reply

