Teacher Comics: Empty school

EduComic3

It’s true – I work in a cash-poor urban school district. Drive twenty minutes away and you’ll find teachers in tony suburban schools who make at least $10,000 dollars over my salary, simply by virtue of the school district where they teach. Why am I still in my district, you ask? I’ll address that in tomorrow’s comic…

2 Responses to “Teacher Comics: Empty school”

  1. What do you mean by “urban school district”? Middletown never struck me as particularly high density and not really in either the Dayton or the Cincy metros….

    • Christopher Pearce Says:

      This is quite a good question… so much so that I’m planning on doing some comics about it in the upcoming months. In short, the State of Ohio’s Department of Education designates us an Urban district for a variety of reasons including but not limited to population density. I can tell you that having worked in Cincinnati, Brooklyn, and Boston, I find Middletown to be fairly comparable.

Leave a Reply

