Chalkboard drawings: The “Mom and Dad” edition

Parents Week

This has been an incredibly strange week for my classroom. I’ve been out of my school building for the better part of the last five days due to training and other district responsibilities. I’ve only been able to do this one drawing on Monday.

I haven’t mentioned it here, but big things are also going on in my home life: my parents decided to make a big leap and move from the Hudson Valley out here to Southwest Ohio this past weekend! I decided to immortalize them on my chalkboard today (or as immortal as a day’s worth of chalk gets).

The only other chalkboard drawing I have to share with y’all is this work of art one of my students did while I was gone.

StudentChalk

One Response to “Chalkboard drawings: The “Mom and Dad” edition”

  1. Awesome! That’s got to be so great for you guys.

Leave a Reply

