Teacher Comics: Allow yourself a win

EduComic39

8 Responses to “Teacher Comics: Allow yourself a win”

  1. I hate this part of teaching! I’m also starting to wonder if I can even assess what my students know—like whether or not I’m even cognitively capable of knowing if my students really and truly know what I’ve taught them.

    Oh man. Thanks for creating this. Lots of laughs in our faculty office.

  2. So True!!!!

  3. Maybe it just means you really did teach it well! 🙂 What’s so bad about everyone getting a good score now and again? haha

  4. Don’t want to sound like a dork, but … do you routinely pre-assess before teaching a unit? As a teacher of learners identified gifted, I would see this happening regularly without that step.

    • Christopher Pearce Says:

      You don’t sound like a dork at all… I do pre-assess and it helps. Every once and awhile though, I still get across the board good grades!

  5. Love your comics! Like Michele VK, I teach students in the HC range. It’s only the pre-assessments that keep me from thinking “oh, shit”! Now, when the post-assessments are poor . . . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

