Teacher Comics: Teaching DO/IDO

EduComic47

4 Responses to “Teacher Comics: Teaching DO/IDO”

  1. Debbie Worbis Says:

    My desk has a permanent desk where it has received the action of my kick, but I assure students that, although people can be direct objects, I will not be kicking them.

    • Christopher Pearce Says:

      Oh, all the kids taking their foreign languages seriously did MUCH better understanding this concept than those that have been checked out, haha.

  2. I am a college educated professional. I earned fantastic grades in school and I have always had issues with sentence mapping. This is the first time I have been able to fully understand the purpose of a direct object! I’m still convinced there is no point to it, but I understand!!! Thank you!

  3. When I do Direct objects in French or Spanish, I like to draw a picture of a car, the driver (Elmo) is the subject, the car is the verb, and the person getting hit by the car(Barney) is the direct object.

Leave a Reply

