To say today was overwhelming would be an understatement.

Welcome to all new readers! I’m hopeful you’ll stick around – there’s years worth of content in the archives and I’ll continue to post four new comics a week. If you’re interested, I also post the same content everyday over on my Tumblr, where there’s a vibrant and awesome community of teachers at the hashtag #education. Check them out.

I’ve received a lot of comments and mail, which I appreciate. I’ll be taking the next few days to sort through it all. I hope you all won’t begrudge me a day or two to get back to you.

Some readers have written to me about the challenges of working in an inner city school relating to supplies. If you’re inclined to help, I have a teacher wish list you can peruse, as well as several DonorsChoose projects awaiting funding. Please check those out at your leisure and help if you can.

Leave a Reply

