Teacher comics: Harsh, sad reality

EduComic58

There’s a lot more to it than these two panels, but I wanted to address some of the financial stuff I brushed up against in some of my comics last September. I know talking about the economics of being a teacher will likely make some angry (“He only works eight months a year!” they’ll growl) but it’s a reality I have to accept and figure out a way to deal with. More on this as it comes.

2 Responses to “Teacher comics: Harsh, sad reality”

  1. Lucas Fralick Says:

    Teachers deserve to be paid a higher wage. I understand that in many cases it is difficult for institutions to match this expectation, but I know there must be a way. As a Political Science major, in college, I have been very sympathetic to these sort of things.
    Any way, just wanted to let you know that there are students out there that are aware of this issue and are big fans of your comics on this site.

    • Christopher Pearce Says:

      Thanks so much Lucas. It’s heartening to know there are folks out there who are picking up what I’m putting down.

Leave a Reply

