Teacher Comics: Wind Chill Factor

EduComic74

…and then that kid comes to school with no coat and I have to teach them about gerunds and Langston Hughes.

People who ignore poverty as the most major factor in student success probably aren’t thinking about students in my district who don’t have warm parkas when the temperature dips below freezing.

3 Responses to “Teacher Comics: Wind Chill Factor”

  1. May I share this comic on my facebook page? I found it particularly powerful.

Leave a Reply

