The Mr. Pearce Art Gallery: Seniors 2015 Edition

tumblr_nob4tfWiUR1qaci6zo3_1280

Every year on my class’s final exam, I give my students the same bonus question. For a few extra points on the exam, they are asked to draw a picture of me on the back of their test booklet. I take my favorites out of all those drawings, frame them in my classroom, and hang them in the Mr. Pearce Art Gallery.

These are some of the drawings from my Senior level English course; they get to take their final exams a week early in preparation for graduation.

tumblr_nob4tfWiUR1qaci6zo4_1280

tumblr_nob4tfWiUR1qaci6zo5_1280

tumblr_nob4tfWiUR1qaci6zo3_1280

tumblr_nob4tfWiUR1qaci6zo6_1280

tumblr_nob4tfWiUR1qaci6zo1_1280 tumblr_nob4tfWiUR1qaci6zo2_1280

One Response to “The Mr. Pearce Art Gallery: Seniors 2015 Edition”

  1. There are great! The horns and forked tail are an interesting approach, especially juxtaposed with the “have a nice life” comment.

Leave a Reply

