NCTE 2015: Super incredible!

IMG_9547

So yesterday was crazy and awesome.

IMG_9536

I’m at the National Council of Teachers of English convention right now; yesterday I won one of three Penguin/Random House’s Teacher Awards for Literacy. Everyone here has been so great and the convention is amazing.

On the off chance any English teachers who follow my blog are at the NCTE convention today, above is a picture of me! Track me down and I have free copies of my mini-comics to hand out.

5 Responses to “NCTE 2015: Super incredible!”

  1. Congrats, and thanks for all you do!

  2. Congrats! Did you know you were getting the award?

  3. Exciting! You deserve it ^_^

  4. Congratulations, way to go! I’ve been following since you were featured on NPR. Glad to see you being recognized. How is it teaching and doing comics? I’m about to earn my teaching degree, and I’ve been working on a comic, too. While education comes first, I can’t drop the art. I hope to be successful at both. Any advice for balancing the two? You seem to have it mastered.

Leave a Reply

