thrift store finds: aliens novelization

So today, April 26th is apparently Alien Day; the numerical date (4-26) is a nod to LV-426, the planet where both the movies Alien and Aliens largely take place. Normally I give this kind of corporate shilling a pass; I don’t care at all about that May the Fourth Be With You/Star Wars thing. However, Aliens was bar non my favorite movie when I was growing up. I was obsessed with it.

So now for your reading pleasure, let me re-present a Thrift Store Finds post I did back in 2011 where I reread and gave commentary on the novelization of the movie Aliens. The post rated a comment from the author of the novelization himself, Alan Dean Foster!

Teachable Moments

Less a review and more a trip down memory lane, today’s (and next week’s) thrift store finds are a couple of novelizations based on and around the 1986 movie Aliens.

This week, let’s look at the novelization. Next week, the novelization of a novelization.

View original post 1,084 more words

Leave a Reply

