Teacher Comics: Post Labor Day Update

YearTen1

I hope this isn’t too downbeat a comic to post on the day when most folks are heading back to school but I’ve been looking for a way to engage with the bad and (I want to stress) the potentially good stuff about my job as an inner city teacher. It’s safe to say that my frustration last year lead me to almost abandon doing comics full-time. Consider this a tentative step toward more comic productivity.

3 Responses to “Teacher Comics: Post Labor Day Update”

  1. We missed your comics last year. Glad to see you back and here’s to renewed inspiration!

  2. phschemguy Says:

    It’s good to have you back, and I hope your year goes better this year. As somebody at a neighboring district, I understand what you’re saying.

  3. I give you a lot of credit. I taught for two years in an inner-city school, and I knew I was never going to be able to do it a third. You’ve got a lot of guts, dedication, and fortitude.

Leave a Reply

