Teacher Comics: January 18th, 2017

tumblr_okgk0gpbm81qaci6zo1_1280

I don’t usually document kids cussing in my comic (although let’s be real, they do it all the time) but it’s something I’m trying out… and I’m going somewhere with it. Give it a day before you jump on me.

Also, reminder: I am participating in Hourly Comic Day on Twitter and Instagram,  so that’ll be updated all throughout today with panels that’ll be scanned and presented here two weeks from now.

One Response to “Teacher Comics: January 18th, 2017”

  1. Familiar territory. From 2008-2010, I worked at a Charter School that was something like, 98% African American. The initial batch of teachers (and the majority, going forward) were white.

    Several times, I was accused of being racist. I even had one student actually say, “I’m sick of all these white people coming in here and telling us what to do.”

Leave a Reply

